A Girl walks into an art supply store

Today I needed to go downtown to Dick Blick the art supply store to buy canvases. I am with art supplies like some girls are with shoes…addicted.  I needed the canvases for an upcoming class I am taking called Bloom True-the e-course with Flora Bowley.  http://braveintuitiveyou.com

She requires a minimum of 24″x24″ canvases for the class.  I got 24×36 inch canvases.  But I didn’t just get the canvases I also purchased an easel.  Wow!  What will I create with these new supplies and the few tidbits I included in my basket as I was browsing through the store.

This is a big step in size for me as I typically work in a sketch book about the size of 11×14 inches.  The class starts Monday with our introductory video and runs for 5 weeks.

Can’t wait to share with all of you the work that will be coming out of the class.  Stay tuned for the results.

Dick Blick downtown on Bond Street.  A favorite hangout of mine.

Dick Blick downtown on Bond Street. A favorite hangout of mine.

Browsing for canvases

Browsing for canvases

A wall of Sennelier oil pastels.  Look at all the wonderful colors.

A wall of Sennelier oil pastels. Look at all the wonderful colors.

More wonderful goodness and endless possibilities

More wonderful goodness and endless possibilities

Start to new piece

Start to new piece

One thought on “A Girl walks into an art supply store

Leave a Reply

